Recorder Routes, I


SKU: MM1 Category: Tags: , ,


by Carol King.

Recorder Routes I has become a standard text for integrating recorder into the Orff class. Summer workshops and college methods courses alike have found that Carol King’s step-by-step pedagogy, together with imaginative drills and visauls, help the novice recorder player become comfortable and competent with the fundamentals of the instrument. The arrangements use the recorder in simple musical ways.


All Through the Night

Hot Cross Buns

Tall Tale

Acka Backa

Sally on the Seesaw


Olari Lobe

Who Has Seen the Wind?

Before Dinner


Way Down South


All Hid

Red Sails

Get on Board

Happy in the Miller Boy

Liza Jane

See a Pin

En la Ruenda de San Miguel

One More River

Scotland’s Burning

The Wandering Cowboy

Goin’ Down to Cairo

Chicken on the Fence Post

and More!


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Recorder Routes, I”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *